Thankful

Almost a year ago I was lucky enough to marry the love of my life, and almost 6 years ago I was lucky enough to ((finally)) start dating him.

These handful of years have truly been the best of my life, and as I sit on our couch, catching up on one of my favorite cartoons (Steven Universe, if anyone was wondering) and listening to my husband snoring in our bedroom, I can’t help but think of all the reasons I am grateful for him.

So, not that anyone really needs to hear or see it, but, I’m going to make a list of all the things I am grateful for that he has brought to my life. (I probably will not actually get all of them, but I will get more than most care to read. lol)

So thank you, sweetheart, for:

  • Making me feel more loved than I truly ever thought possible
  • reminding me to relax when the world and my own ambition has me completely overhwhelmed
  • being so incredibly supportive of me, my education, and my career choice
  • giving in when I sent you the picture of baby Arceus
  • giving in again when you went to get ammo and I went “to look” in PetSmart, and we brought Hoopa home with us
  • loving the cats just as much as I do (even though they cuddle me more)
  • loving my sisters and being a positive role model in their lives
  • working as hard as you do; I truly, very deeply, appreciate your work ethic and your desire to excel in your career and all you do for us
  • getting dinner when I don’t have the time to cook, or when it’s more important for us to spend time together than for me to spend 40 minutes to an hour in the kitchen
  • letting me enjoy the extra money I’m making now because I haven’t really had that in literally years
  • surprising me, constantly, with little, sweet things that catch me off guard; even six years into our relationship-these mean more than you know~!
  • making me feel beautiful every day; especially on the days where I feel bloated/am breaking out/suddenly hate every piece of clothing I own/etc.
  • complimenting me for things ranging from my cooking to my drive, my brain to my faith, my childish moments to my extremely mature ones, etc.
  • having a surprisingly helpful input when it comes to buying make up/clothes/other “girly” things
  • watching things I like even when you’re not particularly interested in them
  • managing to talk mostly non-stop most mornings between 6 and 7am as we drive to work together
  • the innumerable amounts of private concerts I’ve gotten on each and every one of our car drives together; whether they’re 10 minutes or several hours
  • making sure I am always basically the most amount of happy it is currently possible for me to be
  • keeping me grounded
  • reminding me that most things are not, in fact, the end of the world
  • making me feel comfortable in my own skin (this may very well be the most significant thing on this list)
  • the countless amount of adorable and explicitly husband/wife things other people definitely don’t want to hear about
  • making me truly happy to be alive
  • making me want to be the best possible version of myself; when it comes to being a wife and also simply just being me
  • trying everything I cook, even if you’re pretty sure you’re not going to like it, and being extremely nice about whatever it is
  • letting me sleep in as long as I need to on the weekends
  • understanding when I sometimes (more frequently, lately) go to bed much earlier than you
  • reminding me that the future, whatever it holds, will be face-able, as long as I have you by my side
  • making me laugh constantly, even at times when I feel like crying/am basically asleep/etc
  • getting me through the process that was planning the wedding
  • growing with me through the last 6 years
  • being my friend before being my boyfriend and eventually my husband
  • making me feel truly happy to be alive and experiencing life and all it has to offer
  • basically for almost all of the good feelings I have these days, while still making me feel like a bad-ass woman who can handle her shit.

You are the best, and I still thank God every day for you (even including your snores, which seem to bother everyone but me).

The last (roughly) six years have been amazing, and I can’t wait to see what the rest of my life, as your wife, has in store for us. I mean, look at how far we’ve come! From the first pic we took as a couple (on the right) to the most recent one we took earlier this month. Can’t wait to compare how we’ve changed in another six years.

firstpicmostrecentpic

About PaigeWrites

26, Cat mom, California girl, aspiring Teacher, Wife, Christian.
This entry was posted in education, Faith, Growing up, love, marriage, Relationships, Work and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

