In Sickness and In Health

I’m so incredibly lucky to be marrying someone who is so good to me all the time. He’s so good at taking care of me and always goes out of his way or goes the extra mile to make sure I’m okay and taken care of. Due to some medical things, I often don’t feel good and can be in pretty bad pain that pretty much glues me in one spot, but Zach always goes above and beyond to make everything as easy as possible for me. Like there’s so many reasons I’m marrying him, but the fact that he so selflessly tends to my needs is just amazing to me. Like I know this is how healthy relationships are supposed to work, but that’s never something I saw growing up. My mom took care of us and I took care of my sisters and my mom took care of my step-dad but I never saw him take care of her. Ever. She always took care of herself, on top of everyone else. I’m always amazed at how blessed I am to have this indescribable love that I do, and I’m also incredibly lucky to have a mother as strong as mine. I never thought I would have a love like this, and for a long time I wasn’t even sure it existed. But it does, and I thank God every day that he blessed me with it. I’m blessed to be loved by him, I’m blessed that his parents raised him to be such an amazing person, I’m blessed to be marrying into such a kind, funny, and great family, I’m blessed to have such an awesome mom and sisters who love me unconditionally and make my life brighter, I’m blessed in innumerable ways with so many amazing people in my life, and I get to marry my best friend! I don’t know what I did to deserve so much love in my life, but I will forever be grateful that the Lord has blessed me in abundance beyond compare.

About wolfegrrl

25, Cat lover, California girl, aspiring English Teacher, Wife, Christian.
This entry was posted in Engagement, Faith, Family, Health, Relationships, Religion and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to In Sickness and In Health

  1. Rebecca says:

    God told you he would send you your prince. ❤️ love you.

Leave a Reply

