Too Blessed to be Stressed!

Well, mostly. Ha.

I have so many good things going on in my life right now.  Last week I got engaged (yay!), I finally have a full time job that I love, by the end of next semester I will be finishing up my AA degree, and on Monday my fiancé and I sign the lease for our very own apartment! God has abundantly blessed me, and I’m extremely grateful.

However, with all of these really great blessings, comes a list of new things to be on top of and some mild stress. Stress I can totally handle, however, as long as I have the support I need from my loved ones. Being engaged obviously means planning a wedding, and while I’m extremely excited to do so, I’m aware that it entails a lot of things, that I am definitely going to need a lot of help with. Next month alone we’re just trying to have an engagement party and get our engagement pictures taken, but that still takes planning and money and working out multiple peoples schedules. I love my job, but I know that when I go back to work on Monday, there’s gonna be a little more than usual expected of me because the kids are going to be gearing up for finals and end of semester grades, and that’s going to be an entire headache in and of itself. Not to mention my own final exams and final projects (that I had intended to start this weekend) in the middle of moving into our own apartment and trying to make sure that everything we need is set up (tv, internet, garbage, etc.) and still have the energy to actually get my course work done at the end of the day. I see a lot of long nights ahead of me. I’m happy for them, and I know I can do this (that is, as long as nothing else comes up!) as long as I lean on God for my strength.

Mostly I’m extremely grateful for the 3 week off work, 5 week off school break I’ll have in about 3 weeks. Thank the Lord! He is, after all, the literal reason we end up having this break 🙂

About wolfegrrl

25, Cat lover, California girl, aspiring English Teacher, Wife, Christian.
This entry was posted in Engagement, Faith, Family, Relationships, Religion and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

